First Ideas – CCTV style

One way I could make the installation contextualise performance both public and private is by making it represent publicity. I can do this by making the recording made by the camera look like CCTV style footage through the use of the date and time at the bottom. This combined with my pixelation idea, something which is also very common in CCTV footage will embody the idea of public surveillance and the way people act in a public space. This has given me quite an easy first step in creating my installation. To complete this I will need to research into how to create a real time clock that will sit in front of a video. As seen in the image below the date and time are at the bottom. I aim to replicate something like this in my work to achieve what I said perviously in this post. 

Diana inquest

First Ideas – CCTV style