Pixelating videos

This is the first step I have taken in pixelating recognised faces. In the screenshot below you can see that I have pixelated the video recording. However, due to being new to this software it took me a while to solve some rather obvious problems. As you can see when I first pixelated the video the pixels made are a too big and have white boarders around each one. Although these problems have occurred they are crucial in having a better understanding of the software and how to solve problems later on into the creation of my installation. My next step is to work out how to remove the white boarders and make the pixels smaller. After that I aim to change the area of pixelation from the whole video to just faces.

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 15.28.28

Pixelating videos