Iteration 3 – Colour Testing Problems

I have tried experimenting with different colours. I decided on black as I thought it would be more subtle. However, after testing the installation in a public space I decided that it wasn’t very effective. As you can see in the screen shot above the person moving in behind me is only blurred slightly and due their dark clothing there was not much of a visible effect. It’s only the person’s head that is distorted by the colour. This is not what I wanted to achieve and therefore black is not an effective colour. I will continue to experiment with other colours and note down their outcomes and decide whether they  are effective or not.

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 11.21.27Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 11.21.03

Iteration 3 – Colour Testing Problems